Mississippi  |  Military Law

question bubble
6/16/10, 1:50 am

Legal Question


hello, i'm a veteran who was singled out by my unit in the army. i was mistreated to the point i wrote my congressman, trent lott. he responded only enough to make my unit single me out more and i was set up by my chain of command for drug use and discharged. i've been out since 2006 and can't get on my feet. i feel after the abuse i've received, and the benifits i've been robbed of, i can't get a proper job to support my disabled wife (disabled from the military and they're not taking care of her either). i feel like i can't get on my feet no matter what i do. i don't know if i'm paranoid, or if i really can't find an honest company to work for that will treat me right for my abilities. my resume looks horrible now compared to what it did before the army. is there anything i can do? i'm not looking for a free ride, but i'm terrified i won't be able to function in society and support my wife. i'm not really supporting her now thanks to the army. her ssi is supporting us.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search