Mississippi | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Wrongful Death & Bodily Injury
On 11/20/01 My ex-wife ran a red light doing in excess if 75 Mph (speed limit 45). A truck who had the green light hit her. My oldest daughter who was in the front seat (no seat belt) was thrown from the car and died at the scene. My younger daughter was in the back seat (seat belt on) was airlifted to La Bhoner Trama center and spent two weeks there.
I have contacted an Attorney to file a judgment for wrongful death and bodily injury. We just received the insurance coverages. They only have 25k/50k (Allstate) on BI. Does this mean I'll only get 50k less the 3rd the attorney keeps? Can I go for more and win? I have read that I can go after her personally for another 300k and probably win.
Please Help, Thank you


