Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

Thank you in advance for reading my question.

My family has recently purchased Sentry pro xfc, a product for flea and tick prevention for dogs. We applied it as the directions indicated, only to find that our dog started to have a reaction. Our dog is a 9 lbs shih tzu, she started acting like something was biting her, and was really jumpy. My mother then washed off the product. We then took her to the vet. The vet injected her with something to help relieve what was making her ill.The vet informed us that if we had waited to wash off the product that our dog could have had a seizure. We aren't the only pet owners this has happened to. If you look online, many people have fallen victim to SentryPro XFC, possible thousands of people. I would really like some advice on how to proceed in further legal action. Im no layer, but looking up the number of cases, and also the vet said this happens a lot to their patients, i would like to look into a possible class action. I know that is a lot of legal action, but this product is harming multiples of pets. I want to do what ever is necessary to get this product off the market and try to give something back to the pet owners who have paid numerous of vet bills dealing with this, and even the ones who have lost their pet because of this product. I ask that somebody please read this and give me a response.

Thank You For Your Time

Asked on 11/28/09, 3:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Stevens The Stevens Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

first you may want to determine whether there is one or more cases already pending. but you probably should discuss this with a lawyer. you may contact our office if you wish.

Read more
12/03/09, 4:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now