Missouri | Business Law
Legal Question
I owned a restaurant 4 years ago and i have to closed down 2 years ago. My company closed down and I own the bank money and the file on civil court but my situation its pretty bad and I dont have money to pay back wat should i do
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
It is unclear what your precise situation is. I think you are saying that you are being sued by creditors about arestaturant you had several years ago, and that you do to have enough money to pay off all of the claims. If that is the case, you basically have three options. You could fiel for bankruptcy protection from the credtiors. Or, you can negotiate payment arrangmetns with each creditor. Lastly, but by no means the only other option is to participate in the litigation. You can force the creditors to prove every penny of every bill. This may cause you to owe higher attorney fees if your debt included reasonable attorney fees, You may still get ajudgment against you, AS judgment creditors, they may be able to garnish your bank account(s) and a portion of your wages.
Good luck |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
The S.E. Farris Law Firm
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
The Stevens Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Jonathan D. McDowell
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Search Questions and Answers


