Missouri  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
9/16/09, 11:39 am

Legal Question


We sell horses,and a lady falsely misrepresented the horse that she traded for two of ours we had for sale,Since day two,we have been trying to return this horse and get ours back.I can not believe it is legal to force someone to take a horse that was misrepresented and keep possession of our two.Also from investigating this horse that she has left here,she had it for a year and did not properly care for it.I am concerned about the welfare of the other two.My funds are limited,and it is just not right.Why should we have to pay to get our horses back after they were received under fruaudulent pretense.Is there a legal route we can take,and what do I do with this horse that has been her for a little over 30 days that we have not claimed.We have been feeding her,and she does not look nothing like what she arrived.I did take picture of her when she arrived.Basically this lady ripped us off,and getting away with it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search