Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

Can a 13 year old that has been charged with two counts of child molestation/deviate sexual assault of a 5 year old, be tried as an adult?

Asked on 1/16/13, 1:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Although it is possible, it is unlikely that a 13 year old would be tried as an adult, where there hasn't been a death.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 1/16/13, 9:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now