Missouri  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/31/09, 8:36 am

Legal Question


I am a 58 year old woman and I have been charged with 3rd degree assault. This is mt first time to ever be in any type of trouble . The woman that I assaulted put her hands on me first, I then hit her several times. I am told that I am the one being charged with assault because I was \"in her space\" before she shoved me. What I would like to know,am I looking at any jail time? Oh yes, this woman is also disabled. This is something that I was not aware of at the time. I question just how disabled she really is. I am sure she is one of those people who screws the system!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search