Missouri  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/17/09, 11:39 pm

Legal Question


I am 21 years old. I have a baby due in three weeks. The mother is 19. We are unmarried. I still stay with family for the time being. She stays on a school campus. I have a baby due in three weeks. She wants to give the baby up for adoption. She has stated she cannot care for it and nobody, including me, won't help her. I have stated that I am willing to watch the child and care for her, since I'm the one with the job. She refuses and insists on giving the baby up for adoption. She won't tell me the day the child will be born, what agency she will be giving her to, or the name of the child. What are my legal rights as the bilogical father of the kid?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search