Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

contempt of court

I have joint custody of my 4 children, their father has physical custody. In the parenting plan, he is to keep me informed of all the medical/school related activities, he fails to do this and when asked about it, he tells me it is none of my business. My question is if I don't have the money right now to retain a lawyer to take him back to court, who can I notify (the judge's office??) to report that he is in contempt of court? He likes to play by his rules and doesn't feel like our divorce papers are worth the paper they are written on. Please help, I am at my witts-end. Thank you

Asked on 9/25/06, 12:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeffrey Carey Carey Law Firm, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: contempt of court

I would suggest filing a motion for contempt with the Court. Outline his failures to abide by the order and ask the Court for relief. Good luck.

Read more
9/25/06, 12:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now