Missouri  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/16/09, 2:37 pm

Civil Litigation

I am being sued for vacating a home prior to purchase...couldn't afford to purchase...plaintiff filed suit a yr after vacating...found that he is being sued perhaps that is why he decided to sue us...he sold the home three months after we vacated I feel that is all I am obligated and really don't have those monies what are my options?? we have tried to settle he wants 10K I don't have it...

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search