Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Missouri

My neighbor's trash fire got out & I had damage to my property because of his negliance leaving the fire unattended on a windy day my shed roof was partially burned as well as other damages is he responsible for my damages?

Asked on 8/28/13, 9:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Based upon the facts you described, the neighbor would be liable, although your homeowners insurance might reimburse you gut your loss.

Good luck

Read more
8/29/13, 7:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now