Missouri | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
Is it ilegal for a hospital to insert g tube without notifing gaurdian
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
When people ask if something is illegal, they often mean " does it violate a criminal statute or ordinance?" When they ask if its unlawful, they want to know if they can sue for it. To do an unauthorized medical procedure can be the crime of assault. The victim ( or their guardian) might also be able to sue in civil court. These determinations are very fact dependent. If you think there might have been an assault committed, you should consult directly with legal counsel in your area. Many attorneys offer a free or low cost initial consultation. Go see one, and gives them all three factual details that you don't have space to provide here. Good luck |
Top Attorneys in MO
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The S.E. Farris Law Firm
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
McLeod & Heinrichs
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 53
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Anderson & Associates
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-05
Barnes Law Firm, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


