Missouri  |  Product Liability

question bubble
9/13/07, 7:48 pm

Legal Question


Product Liability

I opened a bottle of expensive wine and poured a glass full. Then I noticed something funny in my mouth. I assumed it was a piece of cork. So I spat it onto a plate and to my horror it was a huge fly.

The fly was at least two years old as that was when the wine was bottled in 2005. I threw up on the plate and have felt horrible every since. It's the mental injury of knowing that I had one of the filthiest creatures on Earth in my mouth for a few seconds. I have had nighmares several times since dreaming about it.

They sent me two bottles of wine a couple of weeks ago, and they sent four more bottles by UPS today. I'm not interested in their wine now. I want damages for this very unpleasant experience. I have drank wine all over the world for years and not one time have I ever had a fly in the bottle when I opened it.

I'm interested in taking them to court if I can find an attorney who is not afriad to challenge a Big California Winery


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search