Missouri | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
5 sibblings inhert their mothers house, can one sibbling force the sell of the house or do all 5 sibbling have to agree to sell the house? There was no will.
5 sibblings inhert their mothers house, can one sibbling force the sell of the house or do all 5 sibbling have to agree to sell the house? There was no will.
|
Read More Answered By: M. Scott Montgomery |
Absolutely. You have to file a partition action in court. The court will order a sale.
I'd be happy to help.
Scott 877-444-1005 417-889-4766 Scott@montgomerylaw.org |
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Kearney, MO
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 22
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► This is a 3 part question about possible breaches of a non contest provision in a...
► I am trying to claim $90.76 that is in the possession of the state of IL unclaimed...
► My Mother and Step Father had another child. Our Mother passed 30 years ago w/ a...
► I have my house and property in mine and my brothers names, if i die does the house...
► My parents have a will and have designated two of their children as executors. Does...
► What kind of paperwork and preparation is involved for a business trust, how do I...
► What happens to the estate of a person when that person dies without completely a...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Missouri| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press