Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Personal Bankruptcy
If I declare personal bankruptcy can I keep my Auto that I am paying on. How new can the auto be?I just want to bankrupt on 2 credit cards.
Personal Bankruptcy
If I declare personal bankruptcy can I keep my Auto that I am paying on. How new can the auto be?I just want to bankrupt on 2 credit cards.
|
Read More Answered By: Keith Knochel |
Re: Personal Bankruptcy You should be able to keep the vehicle depending on the amount of equity, however you must continue to pay the payments. Also, you must include all debts in a bankruptcy to avoid showing "preference". You can contact our office for a consultation. |
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 330
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Carson City, NV
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-11
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-05
► Repossession after bankruptcy I filled a chapter 13 and there was some property that...
► If you live in one state, can you file in another? If Bankrupy papers are started in...
► How can I protect myself and my home from my spouse's bankruptcy? My wife filed...
► Bankruptcy my mom is 72 has incurred many credit card debts..she lives in nevada but...
► Exemptions What are the exemptions to property in Nevada? Are major home appliances...
► What is needed to file Can you please tell me what the general guidelines is for...
► Personal accountability re: chapter 7 I am an officer in a Nevada S corporation...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press