Nevada | Business Law
Legal Question
buying an S Corporation
If I purchase a small business corporaion, currently an S corp, will I be responsible if any past back taxes not paid by the previous owner?
buying an S Corporation
If I purchase a small business corporaion, currently an S corp, will I be responsible if any past back taxes not paid by the previous owner?
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: buying an S Corporation In the event a Federal Tax Lien has issued, you may have a serious problem regarding the business stock and related assets you plan to purchase. Beware, and conduct all appropriate due diligence.
Your attorney can explain further. |
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Auburn, CA
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-30
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
► Slandering of company name What do I do if a competitor who use to be my boss, is...
► Notarizing in nevada, is a document considered notarized if it is stamped and signed...
► Adult business Hi I'm new in the business, I want to open and Adult Store ont the...
► Bulk Transfers in Nevada If a Nevada corporation doing business in Utah transfers...
► LLC purchase In July of 2007 I purchased an LLC based in NV while living and doing...
► Family Trust transfer of Corporate Ownership My father, the president of our family...
► Payroll Is it legal for a boss to bounce a payroll check to an employee?
More Business Law questions and answers in Nevada| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press