Nevada  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/18/09, 4:27 pm

What legal action (if any) should I take?

I purchased custom furniture from a Las Vegas business. The total purchase was $6K and I paid a $3K deposit. The invoice states that the furniture would be delivered in 5-8 months. It's now been almost 17 months and I still haven't received the product. I'm worried about losing my $3K deposit, so I already asked for a refund. Unfortuately, they haven't responded to numerous VM's and e-mails. If they don't provide my refund by 05/30/09, then I'm thinking I may need to call on legal advice.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search