Nevada  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
5/16/08, 11:12 pm

Legal Question


Clear Title to Merchandise

I bought a painting at a thrift store. I listed it on eBay. The artist saw it there. The artist wants me to return the painting to her at no charge and wants to know where I bought it with a receipt for the piece. I offered to sell it to her for a 50% discount. She contacted her attorney who is demanding a return of the piece and proof of purchase. Do I have to show her a receipt (which I no longer have)? Do I have to return it to her?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search