Nevada  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/15/06, 6:02 am

Legal Question


Report a foreign debtor to the government

Hello, I am working for an American company with a commercial office in Mexico. I would like to know if it is possible to report a Mexican citizen, whom is not paying us his bills, to the American Embassy and advise them that they owe some money to us and ask them to remind them the next time they renew the visa or visit the States that they have an outstanding balance with us. If this is possible, could you provide us the article that obligates the embassies to receive our request?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search