Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/27/07, 4:22 pm

Legal Question


Moving Away

My wife has primary physical custody of our daughter and lives in Vegas where the court has jurisdiction. My daughter is currently visiting me in MD per the court-ordered visitation agreement. I will be moving to FL next month and my child will make the move with me. I will return her to my ex at the end of the summer per our visitation agreement. Now my ex states that she wants to move from Vegas to TX and have me return our child to TX at the end of the summer, instead of Vegas. Do I have to have the court's permission to move to FL from MD since I do not have primary physical custody? We do have joint legal custody though. Does my ex have to have my consent to relocate to TX permanently with our child? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search