Nevada | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
what happens when a house has a lien put on it and the house goes into forclosure
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
The lien gets paid, if the foreclosure sale generates enough proceeds. If not, the lien is foreclosed out, like the owner's interest. The lienholder usually is entitled to notice of the foreclosure, and can protect its interests by curing the default or bidding at the foreclosure sale.
Your attorney can explain further. |
Top Attorneys in NV
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2001
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Black & Lobello
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-16
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Offices of Jeffrey A. Cogan, Chartered
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-27
Attorney at Law
Lake Tahoe, NV
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
albright stoddard warnick & albright
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-19
Search Questions and Answers


