Nevada | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I have a first and second mortgage in NV, my house is worth half or less of what I owe. Currently at work, my husband has taken mandatory furlough days, increases in health premiums, deductibles, etc, and no increases for merit or otherwise. I am in a position where i make good money, however, am awaiting news as to the fate of my job. unknown if I will get laid off, take a pay cut which would be quite large. we have no savings and i dont want to wait to find out my fate , id rather be prepared now so that we have some money put away in the event that my income is slashed considerably or all together. I dont want to file bankruptcy but if i get laid off i'll have to. Please help. Thank you


