Nevada  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/01/09, 7:57 pm

Legal Question


Mother passed away with no will, what are childrens' rights?

My mother passed away in Mesquite, Nevada and my stepdad claims she had no will. When she was alive, she spoke of a will they had when they lived in El Paso, Texas. When I told that to my stepdad, he said that that will in Texas had expired. How do we find out if she had a will, and if she doesn't, do I and my sister have any rights? I'm concerned that when he passes away, that all of my mother's assets, including the sell of their home, will go to his children.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search