Nevada  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/13/09, 8:49 am

Legal Question


wrongful death and probate

my boyfriend, tom is in jail in CA, and is ordered to go into 1 yr treament in-house, most likely on june 18th. in feb of this year his brother was working in a road crew in las vegas NV and was struck and killed by a paasing motorist. it is apparent that tom is beneficary that the motorist's insureance company has sent him a letter about what might be available to him. plus a woman unknown to either of us has filed exparta probate on the estate and wants tom to sign power of atty to her. then another woman went so far as to contact the jail by phone. we live in fresno californa, how do i get tom legal representation for this matter, as soon as he transfer to in-housetreatment he will have a 30 day black out. can an attorney be retained by phone or email? is 1/3 still the amount if someone takes it on contengancy? how do i go about finding an attorney thats willing to take this type of case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search