Nevada  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/20/00, 12:55 pm

Legal Question


Employer Liability

I slipped and fell at work fracturing my kneecap. I slipped on a wet spot on the floor in the employee dining room. There were no markings for wet floor in the area being cleaned by internal maintenance. The internal maintenance is run by the hotel that I work for and was not being done by a third party. Under state of Nevada law, can I sue the employerfor the accident?? Their workmans compensation insurance is covering all expenses. I ve had surgery and will be going thru physical therapy and going to doctors, all of which includeing salary they have covered. Does the employer have any other responsability??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search