New Hampshire | Business Law
Legal Question
My husband and I married and bought a business the next year. We are both 50% owners of the business. When we separated, he kicked me out of the business, closed our joint business banking accounts and refuses to have any contact with me. Now that I would like to start divorce procedings, he will not let me have access to our financial records, and has made it impossible to contact him. Because I do not have access to money the business is generating, I cannot afford an attorney. Is there anything I can do/file to make it possible to access the business records/money so that I can hire an attorney?


