Legal Question in Family Law in New Hampshire

Can my 14 year old daughter's father have primary custody of her if he only has a 1 bedroom apartment?

Asked on 8/30/13, 7:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Raymond Weicker Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no test regarding square footage or number of bedrooms in determining custody. The issue is best interest of the child, and at age 14, the child is allowed to state a preference.

Read more
8/30/13, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Hampshire

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now