New Hampshire | Real Estate Law
8/19/09, 3:38 pm
Legal Question
Do I need a lawyer to execute a petition to partition?
Do I need a lawyer to execute a petition to partition?
|
Read More Answered By: Roy Weddleton |
I am not sure what you mean "execute a petition to partition". A petition to partition is a conplicated legal process and I cannot imagine doing it without a lawyer. |
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce L. Dorner |
If you mean, "sign and acknowledge," all you need is a Notary or Justice of the Peace. However, properly preparing and presenting a case to the judge is another issue. If you have a full understanding of the law, the facts and the procedure, then go forward. However, it's somewhat like talking to any surgeon who will tell you that removing an appendix is a very easy procedure, but do you really want to do it yourself?
You should consult with an attorney before you file anything with the court which might expose you to more problems as the case moves forward.
|
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Londonderry, NH
Questions Answered: 522
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Concord, NH
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Raymond, NH
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Woburn, MA
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-12
North Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-05
Salem, NH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-24
Durham, NH
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
► Quit claim deed My mothers house was quit claim deeded to 5 siblings in 1993. In...
► Protecting properties I own 6 properties. I am having trouble covering the mortgages...
► Sale of land I bought my home and land, have a mortgage (two, first and second if it...
► Property lien on NH Home My ex-husband and I were court ordered to sell our marital...
► Land aquisition If using a piece of property for over 20 years in an overt manner,...
► Real estate - adult community My parents are looking to purchase a apartment in a...
► Protecting transferred property from divorce We are transferring real property to my...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Hampshire| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press