New Hampshire  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
10/09/10, 8:55 am

Legal Question


I am a Gulf War Veteran who was diagnosed with PTSD, and recommended for counseling, in 2000. However I was never told about this diagnosis and went 10 years with out treatment or any mention of it in my twice-a-year check ups.

I found out about this diagnosis when I recently sought help, outside the VA, and put in a disability claim for PTSD. When I requested copies of exam records I was upset to see that I had struggled for 10 years on my own for no reason. I would think that the VA would compensate me for their lack of care.

What are the chances of recieving back compensation for my new PTSD rating?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search