Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

Dear Attorney,

My son is 4 years old and he is diagnosed with ADHD. He was expelled from pre-k because he was not on par with other kids. The reasons they gave were he was crying, which disturbed the class. Second they said he didn't follow instructions and sit in one place. Third they said the teacher could not give him individual attention as did activities only when some individual attention was given to him. So they expelled him from school and also gave us the option of taking him back after 6 months.

Is there any law which can protect my son from being expelled by schools.

Thanks

Asked on 10/30/11, 7:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, there are laws that are designed to prevent such conduct.

Read more
10/30/11, 8:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now