New Jersey | Banking Law
Legal Question
Thank you for reading my question...
OK... I turned 18 this year and I am now in college.
I had a bank account since I was young (10 years old) that I deposited my xmas and bday money into.
This account was titled with two names because I was under 18... my Mother and I... I was told it was a fiduciary bank account... my parents were divorced.
Well... Mom aparantly took my name off the account (I have copies of ALL the statements) in December of 2008... the account had $6100 in it at that time.
Mom emptied the bank account over the last month, and now tells me there is no money in it... I confronted her with the statements and she told me it was just too bad.
Is there ANYTHING I can do to get my money ?
I have copies of many of the checks that were in my name deposited to the account, and copies of all of the bank statements.
Thank you in advance
Top Areas of Law


