New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/30/05, 1:18 pm

Legal Question


Should I or Shouldnt I?

I filed chapter 13 in 2004, including my mortgage on my primary residence. My wife is neither included in the 13 nor is she on my mortgage note. I am selling the home and will have enough cash to pay off the chapter 13.

Do I have to pay it off?

Is there any shot of negotiation reduced payoff amounts? (Its only been 6 months)

Are the attorney and trustee fees reduced because of the early payment?

Is the no interest money incentive enough to stay under the chapter 13 and just make regular payments?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search