New Jersey  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/11/04, 9:35 pm

Legal Question


Joint credit card debt and bankruptcy

I have a joint credit card with my brother. It is a total of about $15,000. If he files bankruptcy will all of the debt become mine?? ALL of the debt is his, and he will agree to it. He has not made a payment in almost a year and I had to take a cash advance on the card to make the payments. If there is no way for me to get out of this mess, is there some kind of form/letter I could have him sign to protect myself in some way?? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search