New Jersey | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
One Spouse wants to file for bankruptcy the other doesn't
A couple has accumulated 25,000 in debt on joint credit cards signed by both parties, the husband no longer wants the burden of the debt so he wants to file for bankruptcy meanwhile the wife does not and all the debt are on joint credit cards, if the wife refuses to file, can the huband still file on his own?What other options does the wife have and will the bankruptcy go through without the participation of the wife on these joint accounts?


