New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/14/07, 2:59 am

Legal Question


Confidentiality Breached?

Organization has a website that states they provide confidential assistance. Company A emails the organization and asks ''On your website there is a list service vendors. We are interested in Vendor B but there is no contact information. Can you please email us back the contact information for this vendor''. Organization emails back the information. Company A discovers three years later their email to Organization is posted on Organization website. Company A does not want competitors to see this email. Competitors may very well have already seen the email. Does Company A have any rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search