New Jersey | Business Law
12/06/01, 10:49 pm
Legal Question
Operating While Insolvent
Is there any prohibition against a corporation operating while insolvent?
Operating While Insolvent
Is there any prohibition against a corporation operating while insolvent?
|
Read More Answered By: Glen Chulsky |
Re: Operating While Insolvent Absolutely. If you still conduct business under the corporate name while the corporate charter has been revoked or the corporation is insolvent, you may be held personally liable for the debts incurred. You can contact me for for a no cost consultation at 908-213-0600 Glen H. Chulsky. |
|
Read More Answered By: Alfred. Babb |
Re: Operating While Insolvent Hope springs eternal and all business have ups and downs which means being technically or equitably insolvent....having not enough money to pay the bills as the come due. A lot of business resort to factoring capital which can make the problem worse. Bankruptcy is an option but not always the best. Don't let your money problems cause you to misrepresent to creditor or vendors which can be a problem with "operating" insolvent. Don't mislead and be candid in terms of what you say. |
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
► Dissatisfation with contractor I recently had my bath remodeled. I am dissatisfied...
► Funds due me from a vendor I placed an order for a product from a vendor who could...
► Calling sales contact from an my past company What are the legal issues if I conact...
► Case Law in NJ dealing whether the auto dealer had prior knowledge of a cars his...
► Financial Responsibility I am selling my 50% stock in a small corporation to my...
► I need help with an issue of leaving my company to my partner and being free and...
► Average price for a small business LLC My Business is set up as a sole propriator...
More Business Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press