New Jersey | Business Law
Legal Question
Questions On Incorporation
I am interested in incorporating in my state of NJ. I owned a business as a sole proprietor about 8 years ago and I wound up filing for personal bankruptcy because of it. Now, this time around, I am offering a business service rather than a product(s). (1) Can it be run with me as the only ''employee'' or whatever I would be called or does a corporation require a group of such individuals? (2) Does my name get disclosed on any paperwork (for example tax returns) or are all of the normal business transactions and proceedings shown strictly under the business name? (3) Would there be a possibility of my obtaining credit or will my personal bankruptcy come back to haunt me? (4) If there were a time in the future where I wanted to dissolve the corporation and I am still the only ''employee'' is is easily done? Many, many thanks for your time!


