New Jersey  |  Technology Law

question bubble
12/28/08, 5:45 pm

Legal Question


What is the recourse for internet libel

I may be in the middle or beginning of a situation that could lead to libel towards my website which happens to also be a business. I am being threatened by another similar website that they will boycott and tell others to stay away from my site for reasons I feel are unwarranted.

If they follow through with their threats (or before), is there anything I can do to stop this from going further?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search