Legal Question in Consumer Law in New Jersey

I settled in small claims court a dispute with an advertiser. In short, they contracted me for a weekly ad and it never produced any business for me, so I cancelled. We settled for $400 in small claims last February, and I have all papers to prove this. This advertiser billed me AGAIN after settlement in March and I responded with copies of the settlement papers. They have AGAIN billed me in June 2013. What are my rights? Is this harassment? Can I Sue THEM now?

Asked on 6/20/13, 7:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Try filing a motion to enforce litigant's rights in the same case. Ask for sanctions.

See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm

Read more
6/20/13, 9:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now