New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/27/01, 11:21 am

Legal Question


Debt collection , levy

how long after obtaining a judgment against someone who has failed to pay thier credit card bill does a law firm order a credit report to determine whether they have any bank accounts? Is this the only way they track bank accounts? Do they keep ordering credit reports periodically to see if the person has subsequently obtained money ? Will the law firm persue the credit report and check for accounts even if the person didnt have any assets or bank accounts at the time of judgment? Thanks tony


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search