New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/17/02, 8:59 am

Legal Question


A friend not paying the money he borrowed from me.

Greetings ALL,

A friend of mine had borrowed money/cash from me for which he later on gave me a hand-written note along with his signature stating the amount he had taken from me. He's now claiming he does not have any money and that he wont pay back the sum he brought from me. Can I do anything with just the hand-written note or how else can I get my money back? Any thoughts/ideas helping me get back the money will be of great help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search