New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/07/02, 10:42 pm

Legal Question


Use of cell phones in harassement case

my husband had a temporary restraining order for harassment verbal and threats. he did not follow through on the order, let me leave the state with our son and stay in the marital home upon returning he dropped the order the next day. he did not drop criminal charges and has cell phone messages that he says is admissable for evidence of harassement. he wants me to agree to anger management and shared custody of our son. is the cell phone messages admissable and how can he prove the date and time of message. the restraining order for harassment says nothing about cell phone calls


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search