New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/06/12, 2:44 pm

Legal Question


We are being represented by the prosecutors office in our daughters case against her grandfather on molestation charges. We feel that the prosecutor is looking at our case as just another case and we are very unhappy. We do not receive notifications on hearings, my calls aren't returned. Just today we went to the arraignment hearing and found out it was postponed and that the prosecutor was aware of that a week ago, when questioned she answered sorry I should have told you, but I didn't know you were going. Then to top it off, we found out that the defense attorney is someone that represented my husband years ago in a different matter, he is good. Should we be thinking of hiring our own attorney at this point?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search