New Jersey  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
11/15/08, 12:07 am

Legal Question


discrination

The dealers in Atlantic City are not included in the smoke-free air act which provide all of Nj workers to work smoke-free. We, the casino workers were not allowed this privilege. Our city council finally gave us a 100% ban, but then the casinos forced them to overturn the dicision, and we have to suffer as the only smoke suffering Nj workers in the state. We want a class action against the state and/or AC city council for discriminating. Why is a casino dealer's lungs and life not worth the same as the waiter in the bar/restaurant or the waitress in the cafe or the office workers, etc.?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search