New Jersey  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/10/09, 2:09 pm

Legal Question


DWI and suspended license

Ok I had a DWI Nov 07. they finally sentenced me to 7 mo suspended and various fines in nov 08. my parents drive my car since and i needed to register it but since i have no license i called the nj dmv to find out how to go about registering the vehicle. turns out the dmv has no record of a dwi or a suspended license. i had my buddy whose a cop run my license # and it came back valid. what are the laws governing me going to dmv to get a new license and start driving again? this wasnt my fault, i had to relinquish my license nov 08 when i was at court so its the courts problem/fault. somewhere between them and the nj dmv my work got lost i guess? anyway im just curious what could happen? technically my license isnt suspended like it should be so is it still somehow against the law if i drive again?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search