I was on my way home, after celebrating my birthday and had a minor car accident. a cab that had come by had offered to call
police. when they arrived and I tried to explain what happened.
I was not in car when police arrived and there were no witness.
I was made to take sobriety test, which I failed cause I have a knee injury acl tear. I was clearly upset and shaken up from accident. I don't recall being asked to take breathalizer test, at the time I remeber I could barely breath, I was that upset.
I was put in car never read my rights until I was locked in a cell. I was charged with dwi , reckless driving, failure to stay in lane,, and refusal to take breathalyzer.
this is my first time ever dealing with this. Im 49 years old with no record ever of getting in trouble with the law.
what can I expect?? .
5 Answers from Attorneys
If you are found guilty of all the charges you are looking at seven motor vehicle points, loss of your driving privileges for 7 months to one year, fines exceeding $1,000.00, mandatory drunk driving school for a certain period of time, possibly some jail time. I recommend you hire a lawyer right away to help you out of this mess. Please contact my office to discuss your case in more detail. Thank you.
Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.- (908) 272-0111
A conviction for a DUI carries a mandatory loss of license among other penalties. Your written response raises several possible defenses that I could discuss with you . Please feel free to call me in my office at (973) 686-9787 for a free consultation
David W. Polsky, Esq.
There are number of issues with your case. The attorney will have to go over all the discovery and will have to probably hire an expert. Call me anytime to discuss 732/773/2768
You should find a lawyer you feel comfortable with who has drunk driving experience and try to avooid the consequences mentioned above.
There is so much you can suffer if you take no action on your behalf........
Call me to talk if you like,
SAUL SEGAN ESQ
I practice in NJ and PA (39 plus years in both) and yes, I do care what happens to you!!
I am a Hackensack criminal lawyer who handles dui cases You should give me a call.
Related Questions & Answers
In the state of nj if a person lost his/her license at the age of 19 for drunk... Asked 3/29/13, 10:53 am in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I've had 2 DUI, the 1st being 2002 and the second in 2003.If I am convicted of... Asked 1/27/13, 5:25 am in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I have been charged with a dui in the discovery there is a alcotest but no proof... Asked 12/31/12, 6:07 am in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
What happens if you do not appear at a municipal court hearing in response to a... Asked 10/05/12, 10:11 pm in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law
If i did the 48 hour idrc class for a 2nd dui offense and didnt do the assessment... Asked 9/11/12, 11:20 pm in United States New Jersey Drunk Driving & DUI Law