New Jersey | DUI Law
Legal Question
License suspension due to IDRC
My husband had a DUI in Florida in 1990. He did his time. In 1997 Florida sent a letter stateing that he had to pay some fines if not his NJ license would be suspended. We paid the fines and showed the clearence letter from Florida to NJ DMV so he did not lose his license. I enrolled him in the IDRC program (it was not court order) They told my husband to do AA meetings. After only 5 mins sitting with him they thought he had a drinking problem. The problem is my husband has not drank since 1992. Since the IDRC class was not court order can we fight and win to get my husbands license back even though he did not do all the AA meetings?
Thank you for any input you can give me.


