New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/17/07, 6:44 pm

Legal Question


i bought a vehicle

hi, i have a question about a vehicle that i had bought. i bought a 2004 ford explorer xlt. i've had it for about a month and a half. i've had to take it to the shop twice now. once for a break issue, and i just took it again today and come to find out the front and rear differentials are bad. my mechanic told me it would cost me about $4500 to fix. the car has no warranty there warranty they gave with the vehicle is 60 days or 2000 miles. do i have any legal rights as to obtaining help or getting the money to fix my vehicle from the dealer that i bought it from, or either having them replace my vehicle. i've looked up the lemon law and it only covers vehicles that are pretty much under written warranty or manufacturer's warranty...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search