New Jersey | Health Care Law
Legal Question
mother / son joint tenents on deed
In order to avoid nursing home fees, can my 84 year old mother sell her house to me for the amount of $1.00?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn Brown |
Re: mother / son joint tenents on deed Unlikely.
There is an extended look-back period for the disposal of assets, especially those that are given up for below market value.
You would be advised to sit down with an attorney knowledgeble in elder law issues.
Services available for a reasonable fee.
Good luck to you. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Kozyra & Hartz, LLC
Roseland, NJ
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-29
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


