New Jersey  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
2/21/09, 4:19 pm

Legal Question


Personal Injury Protection from accident

i was driving my boyfriends dads car and we got in an accident. It was the other parties fault he even stated that on the police report. My boyfriend and I sustained injuries and are now being treated for them. My boyfirend is going to use his dads PIP insurance to pay for the medical bills but they wont pay for mine becuase i do not live with them. His insurance comapany is saying that since i live with my father who has his own auto insurance, that i would have to use my fathers even if the accident had nothing to do with my father or his car. The thing is that i am not on my fathers policy becuase i never ever drive his car. I do not know what to do now to get the PIP benefits. Any toughts on what i should do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search